Growing Gardens & Writing Books: Review of The Night Huntress Series   

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Review of The Night Huntress Series

Once again my dear mother has found another gem. Well, technically this series has been published for awhile so really they are just new to us. Any way, Jeaniene Frost has created an intriguing and exhaustive world where Vampires, down home cooking Ghouls, and even perverted Ghosts exist. Cat is the only half breed (half human and half vampire) known in existence. Shortly after her not so sweet sixteenth birthday she begins hunting and killing the very things that helped create her. By sheer luck or perhaps fate, she meets Bones. A gorgeous vampire that shares the same career, Vampire hunter. Of course his clients pay handsomely for the undead he collects. Bones traps Cat and falls madly in love with her when she challenges him to a fight to the death. He of course wins the battle but Cat wins the war when she falls for him. This is no happily ever after kind of story. Cat and Bones struggle to stay together while ridding the world of truly evil vampires. There are 6 books in the series and 5 novellas that take place before and between stories. I am currently on book 4 and have read 3 of the 5 novellas so far. I enjoyed the first novella as it included Bones as the main character. The next two vaguely include Bones or Cat and introduce some new characters. These characters have been interesting but certainly don't compare to Cat and Bones. Oh and I must warn you, if you think Fifty Shades of Grey is too smutty, then you may need to take a pass on this series. Mucho caliente!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your thoughts.